DJM Finalists named

Now Media Group


Holstein Association USA announced six finalists in the 2016 Distinguished Junior Member (DJM) competition, held June 27 through July 1 in Saratoga Springs, N.Y., during the National Holstein Convention, four of which hailed from Wisconsin.

The Distinguished Junior Member recognition is the highest honor a Holstein Association USA Junior member can receive. The finalists receive annual renewed memberships to Holstein Association USA.

This year's finalists are: Matthew Kramer, Wis.; Nicole Pralle, Wis.; Lucas Plamann, Minn.; Elizabeth Sarbacker, Wis.; Jordan Siemers, Wis.; and Kayla Windecker, N.Y.

The Distinguished Junior Member award honors Junior Holstein members, ages 17 to 21, who have excelled in their Junior project work, involvement on their farm, and in their communities.

Four Wisconsin juniors were also recognized as finalists in the Younger Member Recognition program. They were: Hannah Olson, Kaianne and Kalista Hodorff and Hannah Nelson.

For more information about the DJM award, visit www.holsteinusa.com/juniors, or contact Kelli Dunklee at 800-952-5200, ext. 4124, or kdunklee@holstein.com.