Here are the Wisconsin State FFA officers for 2018-19

Carol Spaeth-Bauer
Wisconsin State Farmer
The Wisconsin State FFA 2018-19 officers were announced during the 89th State Convention in Madison on June 13. Pictured (from left) are Emily Kruse, Mitchell Schroepfer, Paige Nelson, Jillian Tyler, Collin Weltzien, Ashley Hagenow, Amber Patterson, Gaelan Combs, Alexis Kwak and Sarah Calaway.

MADISON - The excitement built with every award announced at the Wisconsin State FFA Convention in Madison on June 14. Finally, the moment everyone had been waiting for arrived - the announcement of the state officer team.

FFA members in each of the 10 districts across Wisconsin vie to become a finalist in their respective district. Candidates go through interviews, a writing activity and an exam to help determine who will serve as State FFA officer for 2018-19.

Here are the 2018-19 State Officers, led by the new president Amelia Hayden. Watch for profiles of the new State Officers next week. 

Section One: Alexis Kwak, Prairie Farm FFA Chapter, advisor Courtney Deetz.

Section Two: Paige Nelson, Ellsworth FFA Chapter, advisor Hunter Donnelly.

Section Three: Collin Weltzien, Arcadia FFA Chapter, advisors Kevin Whalen and Steve Schank.

Section Four: Amber Patterson, River Ridge Chapter, advisor Shea Esser. 

Section Five: Gaelan Combs, Verona FFA Chapter, advisors Jamie Morris and Angie Midthun-Hensen. 

Section Six: Ashley Hagenow, Rio FFA Chapter, advisor Alexandria Cooper.

Section Seven: Jillian Tyler, Granton FFA Chapter, advisors Cheryl Steinbach and Katie Reider.

Section Eight: Mitchell Schroepfer, Antigo FFA Chapter, advisor Shalynn Domke.

Section Nine: Sarah Calaway, Denmark FFA Chapter, advisors Mary Handrich and Marty Nowak. 

Section Ten: Emily Kruse, Elkhorn Chapter, advisor David Kruse. 

During their year as State FFA officers, the officer team will meet thousands of FFA members and will travel over 10,000 miles. In addition to meeting with members on local, state and national levels, the entire state officer team will meet with leaders in government, education, business and agriculture.