MADISON – Wisconsin’s corn growers have elected one new director and re-elected two others to the industry’s market order board.

Elected in District 6 is Ryan Ripp, Dane. Re-elected in District 5 is James Birchman, Fennimore; and re-elected in District 3 is James Zimmerman, Rosendale.

The three will serve three-year terms starting Feb. 1.

The three districts involved in the election represent the following counties:

District 3 – Forest, Florence, Marinette, Langlade, Oconto, Shawano, Door, Outagamie, Brown, Kewaunee, Winnebago, Calumet, Manitowoc, Fond du Lac and Sheboygan counties.

District 5 – La Crosse, Vernon, Crawford, Richland, Grant, Iowa and Lafayette counties.

District 6 – Sauk and Dane counties.

The nine-member Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board is responsible for overseeing the collection and use of about $1.7 million in assessment fees paid by Wisconsin corn growers. The money is used to support the industry through research, market development and consumer education.

The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (DATCP) administers elections for the Wisconsin Corn Promotions Board and other commodity marketing boards in the state.

To learn more about the market order boards, visit

Top Headlines from Wisconsin Farmer:

AP FACT CHECK: Trump partly right on Canada's dairy tariffs

A new brand identity for the state’s dairy products includes new Proudly Wisconsin Cheese™ and Proudly Wisconsin Dairy™ logos

Summer salad recipes with the season's best ingredients


Read or Share this story: