Dairy Shrine Scholarships awarded to WI students

Wisconsin State Farmer
Scholarships were awarded to graduates.

Ten Wisconsin students have been selected to receive scholarship from the National Dairy Shrine.

Receiving a H.H. Kildee Graduate Studies $3000 scholarship is Elizabeth Endres of Waunakee. Endres attended UW-Madison and will be entering the UW School of Veterinary Medicine to become a veterinarian.

The NDS Senior Recognition program recognizes graduating seniors planning a career related to the dairy industry who have demonstrated outstanding leadership, academic ability and a sincere interest in dairy cattle.

Crystal Siemers-Peterman of Cleveland, WI was awarded a $1500 award. She is graduating from the University of Minnesota with a degree in Agricultural & Food Business Management. Earning $1000 awards were Elizabeth Endres, Ethan Dado of Amery, a double major in Animal Science & Agricultural Education at the University of Minnesota and Sydney Endres of Lodi, a Dairy Science and Life Sciences Communication double major at UW Madison.

Trent Dado of Amery, was the recipient of the top NDS/DMI Milk Marketing and Dairy Products scholarship of $1500. He is an Animal Science Major at the University of Minnesota. Winning a $1000 award is Laura Jensen of Comstock, who is attending the University of Minnesota majoring in Animal Science.

NDS/DMI Education & Communication Scholarships of $1,000 scholarship were awarded to Brooke Roberts, Whitelaw, a Agricultural Communications and Marketing major at the University of Minnesota and Ciera Ballmer of Janesville, who attends UW Madison and is majoring in Dairy Science.

Jensen also won the top Merton Sowerby Junior Merit Scholarship of $1500. Trent Dado of Emery was the recipients of a $1500 Mike Lancaster Sophomore Merit Scholarship.

Maurice Core Scholarships were awarded to  Bailey Larson, Alma Center and Carley Krull of Lake Mills. Krull is majoring in Dairy Science at Iowa State University while Larson is seeking a degree in Dairy Science at UW Madison.

All of the students will be recognized during the annual National Dairy Shrine Awards Banquet in Madison later this fall.