National Chapter Awards

Now Media Group


The Waupaca FFA Chapter was named the National Chapter Overall State winner at the conclusion of the Wisconsin FFA Convention. The chapter will represent Wisconsin at the National Convention in October.

Manawa FFA was named runner-up while Freedom FFA ranked third. Manawa is advised by Sandy Cordes and Freedom is led by Kevin Champeau and Paul Larson.

The Waupaca chapter, which is advised by Jenifer Erb and Rene Lehnam also earned top honors in the National Chapter Student Development, Chapter Chapter Development and Community Development categories.

Bronze, silver, gold

Chapters from across the state of Wisconsin were recognized for achieving Bronze, Silver or Gold status during the State FFA Convention in Madison.

To receive a national chapter award, each chapter must exhibit exemplary work in the areas of Student Development, Chapter Development and Community Development.

The following chapters received gold recognition and will advance to the National competition: Adams-Friendship, Badger, Barron, Big Foot, Colby, Edgar, Freedom, Granton, Holmen, Lodi, Manawa, Monticello, Owen-Withee, Prairie Farm, Randolph Cambria-Friesland, River Valley, Sauk Prairie, Shullsburg, Stanley-Boyd, Stevens Point, Stratford, Waupaca, Waupun, Weyauwega-Fremont and Winneconne.

Those earning silver chapter status include: Amery, Arcadia, Baraboo, Bay Port, Beaver Dam, Boscobel, Burlington, Cashton, Clintonville, Cochrane-Fountain, Spooner, Suring, Thorp, Tigerton, Tomah, Verona, Whitehall, Wisconsin Heights and Wrightstown.

Bronze chapter winners include Baldwin-Woodville and Oconto Falls, while Lakeside Lutheran and Lomira received designation as a superior chapter.

Development awards

Several chapters also placed in the top ten in one or more of the areas of Student, Chapter and Community Development. Those chapters are as follows:

Student Development —Waupaca, 1; Manawa, 2; Weyauwega-Fremont, 3; Lodi, 4; Waupun, 5; Adams-Friendship, 6; Sauk Prairie, 7; ColBadger, Barron, Edgar, Freedom, Lodi, Manawa, Owen-Withee, Randolph Cambria-Friesland, Stanley-Boyd and .by, 8; Freedom, 9; Monticello, 10.

Chapter Development —Waupaca, 1; Lodi, 2; Freedom, 3; Manawa, 4; Stanely-Boyd, 5; Badger, 6; Randolph Cambria-Friesland, 7; Owen-Withee, 8; Barron, 9; Edgar, 10.

Community Development -Waupaca, 1; Waupun, 2; Manawa, 3; Monticello, 4; Big Foot, 5; Badger, 6; Freedom, 7; Holmen, 8; Stanley-Boyd, 9; Adams-Friendship, 10.