Corn growers elect directors

Now Media Group


Wisconsin's corn growers have re-elected three directors to the industry's market order board.

Re-elected in District 4 is Calvin Dalton, Endeavor; in District 8, David Adams, Lake Geneva; and in District 9, Whilden (Randy) Hughes, Janesville. The three will serve three-year terms starting Feb. 1.

The three districts represent the following counties:

District 4 — Adams, Columbia, Juneau, Marquette, Monroe and Waushara; District 8 — Jefferson, Kenosha, Racine and Walworth; and District 9 — Green and Rock.

The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (DATCP) administers elections for the Wisconsin Corn Promotions Board and other commodity marketing boards in the state. To learn more about the market order boards, visit

The nine-member Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board is responsible for overseeing the collection and use of about $1.7 million in assessment fees paid by Wisconsin corn growers. The money is used to support the industry through research, market development and consumer education.