Wisconsin 4-H Foundation announces 2016 scholarship winners

Now Media Group


Each year the Wisconsin 4-H Foundation awards 10 scholarships to deserving 4-Hers. Applications are due in the spring of each year, with scholarships available to 4-H youth and 4-H alumni attending a technical school, college or university.

The Wisconsin 4-H Foundation is proud to announce this year's winners.

4-H Community Service Scholarship

Award: $750 (2 Scholarships awarded)

Francis & Phyllis Conrad Memorial Scholarship Award Winners:

Mariah Anne Stewart of Prescott, Pierce County

Pauline Schlais of Sullivan, Jefferson County, Sullivan Stars 4-H Club

T. L. Bewick Scholarship

Award: $1,000 (two scholarships awarded)

Rachel Hovey of Mondovi, Buffalo County, Lookout Legends 4-H Club

Alexander J. Harmon of Dodgeville, Iowa County

4-H Leadership Scholarship

Award: $500 (two scholarships awarded)

Culver's 4-H Scholarship award winners:

Kathryn Kugel of Shawano, Shawano County, Waukechon Wildcats 4-H Club

Jacob Henning of Eau Claire, Eau Claire County, Maple Drive Boosters

Elizabeth Salter-Eby Memorial Scholarship

Award: $500 (one scholarship awarded)

Caitlin McCombe of Cedarburg, Ozaukee County, Covered Bridge 4-H Club

4-H Animal Sciences Scholarship

Award: $1,000 (two scholarships awarded)

Oscar G. & Mary M. Woelfel Memorial Scholarships Winners:

Roseanne L. Crave of Waterloo, Dodge County, Portland Boosters 4-H Club

Nicole L. M. Dittbrenner of Cumberland, Polk County, McKinley Vikings 4-H Club

Betty Krueger Memorial Scholarship

Award: $500 (one scholarship awarded)

Sarah Schuster of Deerfield, Dane County