Wisconsin men among National FFA VIP Citation recipients

Wisconsin State Farmer
FFA logo

Two individuals from Wisconsin are among 19 recipients of the National FFA VIP Citation. Paul Larson, of Freedom, and Glenn Sims, of Mukwonago, will be among those honored in a ceremony at this year's National FFA Convention and Expo, held in Indianapolis, Oct. 24 - 27. 

The VIP Citation recognizes individuals’ significant contributions to FFA and agricultural education.

“The VIP Award recognizes the dedicated individuals who contribute to the FFA mission of student success through their hard work and cooperation,” National FFA chief executive officer Mark Poeschl said. "Without such strong and outstanding commitment, FFA would not be able to help build strong character in its members, who in turn build strong families, communities and businesses.”

Other individuals receiving this distinction include Jim Aschwanden of Galt, Calif.; Greg Beard of San Luis Obispo, Calif.; Michael Kent Boggs of Stillwater, Okla.; Dr. Larry Case of Fredericksburg, Va.; Larry Church of Fruitland, Idaho; H. Keith Cox of Latta, S.C.; Roberta Crabtree of Lafayette, Ind.; Dr. Brad Dodson of Chico, Calif.; Dr. Larry Gossen of Indianapolis, Ind.; Jack Havens of Brea, Calif.; Jason Hughes of Ravenswood, W.Va.; Dr. Karen Hutchison of Indianapolis, Ind.; Milton Natusch of Mansfield Center, Conn.; The Honorable Sonny Perdue of Washington, D.C.; Leslie “Les” Purcella of Albuquerque, N.M.; Richard Roller of Racine, Mo.; and Jim Wells of Rogersville, Tenn.