Green Lake — Attendees elected several new members to Wisconsin 4-H Leadership Counci during the 4-H Fall Forum held at the Green Lake Conference Center, Nov. 4-6.

This youth-adult council of volunteers helps plan annual events like the Fall Forum, State Youth Leadership Conference and the UW-Extension Day and Governor’s Blue Ribbon Product Auction at the Wisconsin State Fair. WLC members also act as ambassadors for Wisconsin 4-H throughout the state. Read more about the WLC.

Current WLC member Alexis Leudtke of  Dodge County was elected Youth Co-President of the Wisconsin 4-H Leadership Council.

Newly-elected leaders

East Metro Region — Brianna Jones, Waukesha County; Libby Wilkomm, Washington County; Megan Zaczyk, Ozaukee County; Agnes Wagner, Washington County; and Jenna Franseen, Racine County.

North Central Region — Ella Brieitenfledt, Marathon County; Stephanie Witberler, Marathon County; Lynn Galbraith-Wilson, Rock County; and Tammi Shaffer, Green Lake County.

Southwest Region — Ben Kronberg, Rock County; Leonie Tollefson, Dane County; Michele Kempfer, Sauk County; Emma Peterson, Price County;
Galean Combs, Dane County; Dee Eberhart, Price County; and Eileen Van Dyk, St. Croix County.

At Large — Lilienne Cauffman, Walworth County; David Weber, Winnebago County; and Jasmine Brown, Rock County.

Read or Share this story: