BARABOO - Equity Cooperative Livestock Sales Association's operations and financial status was shared and reviewed at 10 annual district meetings held in March.

Regional board of director elections also took place at three of those meetings. Dave Wilke, Ripon, Wisconsin; Allan Cihlar, Mosinee, Wisconsin; and Dwight Truttmann, Mt. Horeb, Wisconsin; were elected to represent districts II, V, and VIII, respectively, for the cooperative. 

In an April reorganizational board meeting, the following individuals were elected to serve in leadership board positions: Les Danielson, chairman of the board; Dave Wilke, vice chairman of the board; Steve Schleis, secretary/treasurer; and Karl Merow, assistant secretary/treasurer.

Former chairman of the board, Norm Fruit, continues to serve on the board. He has served 20 years on the board, and 18 of those as chairman. Directors are responsible for making decisions that will affect the cooperative’s present and future direction.

"Equity’s directors are always looking for creative ways to improve operations and maintain a competitive advantage in the marketplace,” says Chuck Adami, president/CEO. “Producer-members play a vital role in Equity’s success and future and we thank Norm for his many years as chairman of our board.” 

Top Headlines from Wisconsin Farmer:

Farmer’s hoping for better future as 2019 runs out.

2019: A season of rain and planting-harvesting delays.

Faith based winter markets helps farmers get through the slow season

Read or Share this story: