Wautoma, WI
Current Conditions
0:56 AM CST
Dew Point
NW at 8 mph
30.36 in. F
10.00 mi.
06:29 a.m.
05:49 p.m.
Evening Forecast (7:00pm-Midnight)
Temperatures will range from 11 to -1 degrees with partly cloudy skies. Winds will range between 8 and 14 miles per hour from the northwest. No precipitation is expected.
7-Day Forecast
11°F / -4°F
14°F / -2°F
34°F / 13°F
Mostly Cloudy
29°F / 18°F
Mostly Cloudy
33°F / 20°F
Mostly Cloudy
34°F / 20°F
Partly Cloudy
41°F / 33°F
Partly Cloudy
Detailed Short Term Forecast
Issued at 0:56 AM CST
Wednesday...Temperatures will range from a high of 11 to a low of -4 degrees with mostly clear skies. Winds will range between 7 and 14 miles per hour from the westnorthwest. No precipitation is expected.
Overnight ...Temperatures will range from -1 to -4 degrees with clear skies. Winds will remain steady around 7 miles per hour from the northwest. No precipitation is expected.
Thursday...Temperatures will range from a high of 14 to a low of -2 degrees with mostly clear skies. Winds will range between 8 and 10 miles per hour from the southsouthwest. No precipitation is expected.

Vote reminder: WMMB director elections

April 23, 2014 | 0 comments


The deadline to mail in your Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board director election ballot is April 26. For the 2014 elections, seven districts have candidates running unopposed, while two districts have run-off elections.

Here are the 11 candidates, listed in alphabetical order by district:

District 1: Ashland, Bayfield, Burnett, Douglas, Iron, Rusk, Sawyer and Washburn Counties

Candidate: Ben Peterson of Grantsburg

District 4: Barron and Polk Counties

Candidate: Audrey Kusilek of Rice Lake

District 7: Clark County

Candidate: David Bangart of Greenwood

Candidate: Richard Price of Stanley

District 10: Brown, Door and Kewaunee Counties

Candidate: John Pagel of Kewaunee

District 13: Buffalo, Pierce and Pepin Counties

Candidate: Lanette Harsdorf of Beldenville

District 16: Fond du Lac, Green Lake and Marquette Counties

Candidate: David Schmitz of Fond du Lac

District 19: Columbia and Dodge Counties

Candidate: Becky Levzow of Rio

District 22: Grant County

Candidate: Ann Kieler of Platteville

Candidate: Mary Wackershauser of Lancaster

District 25: Green, Rock and Walworth Counties

Candidate: Stacy Eberle of Monroe

The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection mailed ballots the first week of April to licensed dairy operations in the nine election districts. Each licensed dairy operation receives one vote, which must be mailed back to the DATCP.

The department encourages voters to read and follow directions when filling out the ballot as it requires multiple steps. Producers in "election" areas who have not received a ballot should contact Noel Favia from DATCP at (608) 224-5140. Election results will be announced later in May.

For more information on the WMMB 2014 Board of Director elections and to review candidate biography information, visit www.wmmb.com/elections.

This site uses Facebook comments to make it easier for you to contribute. If you see a comment you would like to flag for spam or abuse, click the "x" in the upper right of it. By posting, you agree to our Terms of Use.

Page Tools