Wautoma, WI
Current Conditions
0:56 AM CDT
Dew Point
ENE at 12 mph
30.06 in. F
10.00 mi.
06:09 a.m.
07:44 p.m.
Evening Forecast (7:00pm-Midnight)
Temperatures will range from 61 to 44 degrees with clear skies. Winds will range between 11 and 15 miles per hour from the northeast. No precipitation is expected.
7-Day Forecast
61°F / 42°F
60°F / 43°F
Light Rain
51°F / 31°F
Light Rain
45°F / 27°F
Partly Cloudy
42°F / 27°F
Partly Cloudy
44°F / 27°F
Partly Cloudy
46°F / 29°F
Partly Cloudy
Detailed Short Term Forecast
Issued at 0:56 AM CDT
Saturday...Temperatures will range from a high of 61 to a low of 42 degrees with mostly clear skies. Winds will range between 10 and 15 miles per hour from the eastnortheast. No precipitation is expected.
Overnight ...Temperatures will range from 44 to 42 degrees with partly cloudy skies. Winds will remain steady around 11 miles per hour from the east. No precipitation is expected.
Sunday...Temperatures will range from a high of 60 to a low of 43 degrees with mostly cloudy skies. Winds will range between 11 and 15 miles per hour from the east. No precipitation is expected.

Holte reelected president of Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation

Dec. 10, 2013 | 0 comments


Jim Holte has been reelected for a second one-year term as the president of the Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation and Rural Mutual Insurance Company. Holte raises beef cattle and grows corn, soybeans and alfalfa on 460 acres of land near Elk Mound in Dunn County. Last year he succeeded Bill Bruins of Waupun who had served as president of the state's largest general farm organization since 2003.

Holte was first elected to the WFBF Board of Directors in 1995 to represent District 9 on the board. District 9 represents the Barron, Chippewa, Dunn, Pierce, Polk, Rusk, Sawyer, St. Croix, and Superior Shores county Farm Bureaus. In addition to being reelected president, he was reelected to another three-year term on the WFBF and RMIC boards.

Holte previously served as WFBF's representative to the Wisconsin Livestock Identification Consortium (WLIC) board. He formerly chaired the Wisconsin Livestock Siting Review board. He is a graduate of the Wisconsin Rural Leadership Program (WRLP) and currently serves as a board member for Leadership Wisconsin (formerly WRLP).

Locally, Holte is the vice president of the Elk Mound School Board and served on several committees at Good Shepherd Lutheran Church. He is also a former board member for GROWMARK, Inc. and citizen board for the Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection. He is the past president of the Wisconsin Beef Council.

A 1975 graduate of UW-River Falls, Jim and his wife, Gayle, have two children.

Richard Gorder, a dairy farmer from Mineral Point in Iowa County, was reelected as vice president. He represents District 3 (Crawford, Grant, Iowa, Lafayette, Richland and Vernon counties) on the WFBF board of director.

Nine of the 11 members of the WFBF board of directors are farmers elected in each of Farm Bureau's nine districts. These nine individuals also make up the board of directors for the Rural Mutual Insurance Company. Rounding out the WFBF board are the chairs of WFBF's Young Farmer and Agriculturist Committee and WFBF's Women's Committee, both of which serve a one-year term on the board.

Wayne Staidl of Peshtigo in Marinette County was reelected to a three-year term on the board representing District 7 (Langlade, Marinette, Oconto, Outagamie, Shawano and Waupaca counties).

Don Radtke of Merrill in Lincoln County was reelected to a three-year term representing District 8 (Clark, Lincoln, Marathon, Portage, Price, Taylor and Wood counties).

Nicole Adrian of Platteville in Grant County was elected to a one-year term as the new Women's Committee chair. She succeeds Jane Mueller of Fall Creek in Eau Claire County.

Tim Clark of Lomira in Fond du Lac County was elected to a one-year term as chair of the Young Farmer and Agriculturist Committee. He is a sixth-generation farmer who also works as a forage product manager for Dairyland Seed. He succeeds Teresa Hanson of Shell Lake in Washburn County.

Other Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation Board Directors who were not up for reelection included Dave Daniels of Union Grove in Kenosha County, Jerry Bradley of Sun Prairie in Dane County, Joe Bragger of Independence in Buffalo County, Kevin Krentz of Berlin in Waushara County, and Rosie Lisowe of Chilton in Calumet County.

The Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation is the state's largest general farm organization, representing farms of all sizes, commodities and management styles. WFBF provides legislative representation, public relations, leadership development and services to farmers across the state.

This site uses Facebook comments to make it easier for you to contribute. If you see a comment you would like to flag for spam or abuse, click the "x" in the upper right of it. By posting, you agree to our Terms of Use.

Page Tools