Wautoma, WI
Current Conditions
0:56 AM CDT
Dew Point
CM at 0 mph
30.12 in. F
10.00 mi.
06:14 a.m.
07:42 p.m.
Evening Forecast (7:00pm-Midnight)
Temperatures will range from 72 to 59 degrees with partly cloudy skies. Winds will range between 3 and 8 miles per hour from the northeast. No precipitation is expected.
7-Day Forecast
72°F / 55°F
Partly Cloudy
75°F / 57°F
Mostly Cloudy
85°F / 66°F
Light Rain
72°F / 60°F
Light Rain
79°F / 60°F
Light Rain
72°F / 52°F
Scattered Showers
74°F / 52°F
Detailed Short Term Forecast
Issued at 0:56 AM CDT
Wednesday...Temperatures will range from a high of 72 to a low of 55 degrees with partly cloudy skies. Winds will range between 2 and 8 miles per hour from the southsoutheast. No precipitation is expected.
Overnight ...Temperatures will range from 55 to 58 degrees with partly cloudy skies. Winds will remain steady around 3 miles per hour from the south. No precipitation is expected.
Thursday...Temperatures will range from a high of 75 to a low of 57 degrees with mostly cloudy skies. Winds will range between 3 and 6 miles per hour from the eastsoutheast. No precipitation is expected.

WMMB Board of Directors elects Fiscal Year 2014 leadership

Aug. 1, 2013 | 0 comments

At the Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board (WMMB) annual reorganization meeting held in Marshfield, WMMB directors elected a new slate of officers for Fiscal Year 2014, which began July 1, and concludes June 30, 2014.

Connie Seefeldt, a dairy producer from Coleman was re-elected as Board chair.

Other elected officers include: Kay Zwald (Hammond), vice chair; Steven Sternweis (Marshfield), secretary; and Jay Stauffacher (Darlington), treasurer.

Also serving on the seven-person executive committee are Lanette Harsdorf (Beldenville), communications committee chair; Ken Heiman (Marshfield), channel management committee chair; and Vivian Thompson (Cadott), policy/bylaw committee chair.

During the meeting, directors were also assigned to one of the organization's two standing committees.

Members of the communications committee include: Lanette Harsdorf (Beldenville), chair; Dave Bangart (Greenwood), Mary Cook (Wilton), Rosalie Geiger (Reedsville), Tina Hinchley (Cambridge), Lyle Jensen (Amery), Patricia Kling (Taylor), Mark Leder (Gleason), Steven Sternweis (Marshfield), Jeff Strassburg (Wittenberg), Vivian Thompson (Cadott), and Kay Zwald (Hammond).

Members of the channel management committee include: Ken Heiman (Marshfield), Chair; Stacy Eberle (Monroe), Sharon Laubscher (Wonewoc), Robert Letter (Seymour), Sarah Lloyd (Wisconsin Dells), John Pagel (Kewaunee), Ben Peterson (Grantsburg), David Schmitz (Fond du Lac), Jay Stauffacher (Darlington), Dean Strauss (Sheboygan Falls), Mary Wackershauser (Lancaster), and Kevin Walleser (De Soto).

Two WMMB directors were chosen to represent Wisconsin's dairy producers in other industry organizations.

Dave Bangart was elected to serve as chair of the Center for Dairy Research (CDR) liaison committee, and Jay Stauffacher was elected to serve as WMMB's representative on the board of directors of the United Dairy Industry Association (UDIA).

The WMMB Board of Directors is comprised of 25 dairy farmers who are elected by their peers for three-year terms. WMMB's directors set policies and procedures, supervise business affairs and approve annual budgets.

For more information about WMMB programs and promotions, visit www.WMMB.com.

This site uses Facebook comments to make it easier for you to contribute. If you see a comment you would like to flag for spam or abuse, click the "x" in the upper right of it. By posting, you agree to our Terms of Use.

Page Tools