Wautoma, WI
Current Conditions
0:56 AM CST
Partly Cloudy
Dew Point
SSE at 9 mph
29.98 in. F
3.00 mi.
07:28 a.m.
04:21 p.m.
Afternoon Forecast (12:00pm-7:00pm)
Temperatures will remain steady at 35 degrees with mostly cloudy skies. Winds will remain steady around 14 miles per hour from the south. No precipitation is expected.
7-Day Forecast
35°F / 33°F
40°F / 33°F
Light Rain
43°F / 32°F
Partly Cloudy
32°F / 22°F
Mostly Cloudy
29°F / 21°F
32°F / 12°F
Mostly Cloudy
12°F / -2°F
Mostly Cloudy
Detailed Short Term Forecast
Issued at 0:56 AM CST
Sunday...Temperatures will range from a high of 35 to a low of 33 degrees with cloudy skies. Winds will range between 12 and 15 miles per hour from the southsoutheast. Less than 1 tenth inch of rain is possible. Less than 1 inch of snow is possible.
This Evening ...Temperatures will range from 35 to 33 degrees with cloudy skies. Winds will remain steady around 14 miles per hour from the south.
Overnight ...Temperatures will remain steady at 33 degrees with cloudy skies. Winds will remain steady around 13 miles per hour from the southeast. No precipitation is expected.
Monday...Temperatures will range from a high of 40 to a low of 33 degrees with cloudy skies. Winds will range between 7 and 16 miles per hour from the east. 0.52 inches of rain are expected.

Farm Bureau names Achievement Award finalists

Aug. 8, 2013 | 0 comments

Ten finalists will vie for the Wisconsin Farm Bureau's Young Farmer and Agriculturist (YFA) Achievement Award this December.

"This year's crop of finalists are some of the best and brightest young farmers in Wisconsin," said the Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation President, Jim Holte.

The YFA program is open to Farm Bureau members between the ages of 18-35. Achievement Award applicants must have derived a majority of their income from on-farm production over the past three years.

The Achievement Award recognizes YFA members who excel in production farming, leadership ability, and involvement in Farm Bureau and other organizations.

This year's finalists include:

• Nathan and Michelle Bula, Grand Marsh, Adams County;

• Nathan and Karyn Eckert, Medford, Taylor County;

• Corey and Miranda Leis, Cashton, Monroe County;

• Patrick Maier, De Forest, Dane County;

• Mark Mayer, Fredonia, Ozaukee County;

• Joseph and Sarah Mumm, Lancaster, Grant County;

• Peter Muth, Fredonia, Washington County;

• Chris Pollack, Ripon, Fond du Lac County;

• Andy and Jessica Schuh, Brillion, Calumet County; and

• Aaron Wachholz, Montello, Marquette County.

Each finalist must fill out a long-form application by Oct. 1. A three-judge panel will score those applications and conduct an interview with the 10 finalists at Farm Bureau's 2013 Annual Meeting/Young Farmer and Agriculturist Conference at the Kalahari Resort in Wisconsin Dells, Dec. 6-9.

The Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation (WFBF) co-sponsors this contest with GROWMARK Inc. and Rural Mutual Insurance Company. Information and applications for all YFA contests may be downloaded from WFBF's website, www.wfbf.com.

Each finalist receives a $50 FAST STOP gift card from GROWMARK, Inc. This year's state winner competes at the American Farm Bureau Federation's 2014 Annual Conference, Jan. 11-14, 2014, in San Antonio, TX.

In addition, Rural Mutual Insurance Company provides a free financial plan for the state winner and FABCO Equipment Inc. provides the state winner with 40 hours use of a FABCO 226 skid-steer loader.

Last year's winner of the Achievement Award was Jeffrey McNeely, a dairy farmer from Brooklyn in Green County.

This site uses Facebook comments to make it easier for you to contribute. If you see a comment you would like to flag for spam or abuse, click the "x" in the upper right of it. By posting, you agree to our Terms of Use.

Page Tools